Website Update   Leave a comment

I went to a small seminar recently, actually run by one of my current employers in regards to having an online presence that is aligned with your (or a businesses) view of what they want to represent to the world. I have had a few days sick due to a sinus infection that makes my face ache like my teeth would like to protrude from my lower lip and my brow would like to go Neanderthal on my butt. Basically, aching pain. Something I am glad to say I’m not that familiar with but it has incapacitated me somewhat.

So instead of sitting in a heap and having a big misery about it I decided to use my time wisely. Sleep, a lot. Kind of needed it, but other than that I read books that I have been meaning to, thought about what I wanted out of life. Revisited my bucket list, looked at how I express myself and what I want to say. Revisited my website and realised I had outgrown it and decided it needed a redesign.

Previous Design

New Design

 

That consisted of my staring at the screen until my eyes would focus and just taking what it was – in. Really seeing it. And then deciding it wasn’t me at all, and how … quaint? it was. How sweet, how simplistic but cluttered. I have changed, grown quite a bit. Identified parts of myself that I would like to develop further and areas I would like grow and redefine. But through self-analysis I can identify where I need to improve.

So with this lovingly long explination, please go and visit my new and improved, very recently updated website. If you have suggestions please throw them my way and If you find any areas that need improvemenet I will be happy for the help. http://www.tianadine.com

I may now crawl under my blankets and nap for a short time, I will be over this ailment shortly and be back to my sprightly step but until then. Sleep.

Posted May 13, 2012 by Tia in Photoshop, Plan

Leave a Reply

